Japan Asia Country code Japan Country code according to ISO standards (ISO-3166)

ISO 3166-1

JP

Alpha-2

JPN

Alpha-3

The two-letter country abbreviation for Japan is JP, the three-letter code is JPN. Country-specific domains ending with .jp, e.g. www.my-domain.jp

.jp

TLD of Japan Country-specific domain (Top Level Domain)

The country-code TLD (Top Level Domain) of Japan is .jp, for example www.your-domain.jp

Japan

Landkarte

Distance

18718 km

Flight distance from Japan to the USA How far away is Japan?

The geographic center of Japan is approx. 18718 km away (flight route) from USA.

Source: entfernungsrechner.net: Distance USA » Japan

Photos Japan Recent photographs

NMCB-3 builds a radar housing project at Camp Hansen in Okinawa, Japan.
© Official U.S. Navy Imagery, flickr.com

NMCB-3 builds a radar housing project at Camp Hansen in Okinawa, Japan.

Bean Vine illustration by Ito Jakuchu (1716–1800). Original from The MET Museum. Digitally enhanced by rawpixel.
© Free Public Domain Illustrations by rawpixel, flickr.com

Bean Vine illustration by Ito Jakuchu (1716–1800). Original from The MET Museum. Digitally enhanced by rawpixel.

Lilium auratum var. platyphyllum Baker, Gard. Chron., n.s., 14: 198 (1880)
© sunoochi, flickr.com

Lilium auratum var. platyphyllum Baker, Gard. Chron., n.s., 14: 198 (1880)

Yoshino: V
© basheertome, flickr.com

Yoshino: V

DSC08996
© Crown Star Images, flickr.com

DSC08996

Harajuku Fashion Street Snap (November 19, 2017)
© Dick Thomas Johnson, flickr.com

Harajuku Fashion Street Snap (November 19, 2017)

Comic Market 94 Day 1: Cosplayers
© Dick Thomas Johnson, flickr.com

Comic Market 94 Day 1: Cosplayers

L1010478
© Zengame, flickr.com

L1010478

Surrounding countries Which countries are in the near of Japan e.g. for travel or flights

In the immediate vicinity of Japan are countries such as South Korea, North Korea & Taiwan.

approx. 840 km

South Korea
Country Code

approx. 972 km

North Korea
Country Code

approx. 1951 km

Taiwan
Country Code

approx. 2457 km

Hong Kong
Country Code

approx. 2506 km

Macao
Country Code

approx. 2558 km

Guam
Country Code

approx. 2725 km

China
Country Code

approx. 2885 km

Philippines
Country Code

approx. 2992 km

Mongolia
Country Code

approx. 3170 km

Palau
Country Code

approx. 3379 km

Laos
Country Code

approx. 3418 km

Vietnam
Country Code

approx. 3599 km

Micronesia
Country Code

approx. 3721 km

Cambodia
Country Code

approx. 3727 km

Thailand
Country Code

approx. 3731 km

Myanmar
Country Code

approx. 3834 km

Russia
Country Code

approx. 3943 km

Bhutan
Country Code

approx. 3960 km

Brunei
Country Code

News on Twitter for Japan News from the social media

CORRECTIV.Faktencheck

CORRECTIV.Faktencheck

Auf mehreren Internetseiten wird behauptet, #Japan habe auf das #Entwurmungsmittel Ivermectin „umgestellt“. Das ist…

Transfermarkt

Transfermarkt

Auf den Spuren von Finke, Fink & Co.! „Ich freue mich total auf diese spannende Aufgabe, zu einem sehr traditions…

Süddeutsche Zeitung

Süddeutsche Zeitung

Die USA setzen 27 asiatische Firmen auf eine schwarze Liste. Die US-Regierung unterstellt den Unternehmen aus China…

❀ iz 🍀🙏🧜‍♀️ ab6ix japan debut 11/24

❀ iz 🍀🙏🧜‍♀️ ab6ix japan debut 11/24

@hollywoong1015 202 🍒 AB6IX CHERRY BREATHE #AB6IX #에이비식스 #전웅 #김동현 #박우진 #이대휘 #ABSOLUTE_6IX #AB6IX_JAPAN_DEBUT…

Sumikai.com

Sumikai.com

Lange mussten die Fans warten, bis sie endlich die #SuperNintendoWorld kennenlernen konnte. Der Bereich war ein Bes…

ᡕᠵ᠊ᡃ࡚ࠢ࠘ ⸝່ࠡࠣ᠊߯᠆ࠣ࠘ᡁࠣ࠘᠊᠊ࠢ࠘𐡏~♡

ᡕᠵ᠊ᡃ࡚ࠢ࠘ ⸝່ࠡࠣ᠊߯᠆ࠣ࠘ᡁࠣ࠘᠊᠊ࠢ࠘𐡏~♡

RT @ttokitae: 211125 Japan FC | JUNGKOOK wallpaper

Dani♡ ^G^ ᵒᵗ⁷🇲🇽

Dani♡ ^G^ ᵒᵗ⁷🇲🇽

RT @ttokitae: 211125 Japan FC | JUNGKOOK wallpaper

❀ iz 🍀🙏🧜‍♀️ ab6ix japan debut 11/24

❀ iz 🍀🙏🧜‍♀️ ab6ix japan debut 11/24

@hollywoong1015 201 🍒 AB6IX CHERRY BREATHE #AB6IX #에이비식스 #전웅 #김동현 #박우진 #이대휘 #ABSOLUTE_6IX #AB6IX_JAPAN_DEBUT…

Time difference

Time difference

Auckland NZDT 20:00 Japan JST 17:00 Hong Kong HKT 16:00 London BST 09:00 New York EDT 04:00 Los Angeles PDT 01:00

♡⁷

♡⁷

RT @ttokitae: 211125 Japan FC | JUNGKOOK wallpaper

Jasper Steinlein

Jasper Steinlein

RT @FinnMK: Deutschland zählt 100.000 Corona-Tote. Zum Vergleich Ostasien: China, 4600 Tote. Japan, 18.300 Tote. Taiwan, 800 Tote. Südk…

Roland R.

Roland R.

@MarieRichler @holgerkopp In Japan hat sich das Virus von selbst aufgelöst, die Japaner stehen vor einem Rätsel 😉🧐🤔

meli lvs 2seok ꪔ̤̮

meli lvs 2seok ꪔ̤̮

RT @ttokitae: 211125 Japan FC | JUNGKOOK wallpaper

Matthias Wilke /Rangerbure

Matthias Wilke /Rangerbure

Ende #Badminton Frauen #IndonesienOpen 2:0 #TakahashiA #Japan vs OngbamrungphanB #Thailand #Eishockey Herren…